What to Give My Husband

I don’t know about you but buying something for my husband often seems almost impossible.  His birthday is coming up so I have been pondering this.

The first Christmas we were dating we went to Kenya to be a part of our friends’ wedding and to meet his family.  So I didn’t buy anything for him.

His first birthday we were dating he was turning 29 and so I got him 29 little items that I knew he liked (gum, candy, soccer socks, a pair of workout shorts).  That is a gift he still talks about because it showed I knew him.

But I have already done that (if you haven’t start brainstorming that!).

So here are my ideas.

A mug

Some bodywash

A t-shirt or even better this one

A sappy poem

A tie

Okay… who am I kidding.  I have NO idea what to buy him.  What is the equivalent of flowers and chocolates for a guy?

Any great ideas on what to give my husband?

Leave a Reply

